Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content

Archbishop ordains ten new Priests to serve in York Diocese

Thursday 8th June 2017

Six women and four men will be ordained Priest by the Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, in a service at 10am in York Minster on Sunday 11th June.

 The new Priests are listed below with the parishes in which they will continue to serve.

  • The Revd Carol Backhouse (Benefice of Northallerton with Kirby Sigston)
  • The Revd Ruth Banbury (St Oswalds, Fulford, York)
  • The Revd Graeme Holdsworth (Benefice of Welton with Melton)
  • The Revd Paul Millard (Clifton Parish, York)
  • The Revd Stephen Pope (Coxwold with Husthwaite & Crayke with Brandsby & Yearsley)
  • The Revd Eve Ridgeway (Hull Minster)
  • The Revd Hannah Shingler (St Pauls, Holgate, York)
  • The Revd Hannah Suekarran (Benefice of Harton)
  • The Revd Gemma Turner (All Saints, Hessle)
  • The Revd Sam Tyndall (St Barnabas, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough) 

Back · Back to top