Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Articles/Interviews

February 2017

The Archbishop of York responds to concerns over the nomination of the new Bishop of Sheffield.
Saturday 25 February 2017
Writing in the Yorkshire Post today, the Archbishop reaffirmed his support for the nomination of the…

BBC Radio 2 Pause for Thought
Thursday 23 February 2017
The Archbishop delivers a Pause for Thought about being the salt of the earth. His pause follows in full...

Schools Week: ‘We need an education system that works for the whole of society’
Thursday 2 February 2017
On Saturday 4 February, the Archbishop of York is launching the Church of England Foundation for Educational…

January 2017

Let’s return to a ‘buy British’ mindset
Tuesday 3 January 2017
The Archbishop has written in the January edition of the British Farmer and Grower – North East. The…

December 2016

Christmas message - Face the future with hope on life’s journey
Saturday 24 December 2016
The Archbishop writes a Christmas message for the Yorkshire Post...

Room at the Inn
Friday 23 December 2016
The Archbishop of York writes a Christmas message for the York Press. The copy reads...

November 2016

BBC Radio 2 Pause for Thought
Tuesday 22 November 2016
The Archbishop delivers a Pause for Thought, looking ahead to the start of Advent. His pause follows…

October 2016

God's Love Changes Lives
Saturday 22 October 2016
The Archbishop of York writes in today's Yorkshire Post of how God’s love can change lives, as told…

September 2016

Watch Out, There's a Bishop About!
Monday 5 September 2016
The Archbishop of York writes in today's Lancashire Evening Post and the Blackpool Gazette, ahead of…

August 2016

Olympic Joy
Saturday 27 August 2016
The Archbishop writes in today's Yorkshire Post about the great outpouring of joy of the Rio 2016 Olympics.…

June 2016

No nation is truly an island, even ours
Tuesday 14 June 2016
The Archbishop writes in the Yorkshire Post about the European Union Referendum. His article follows…

BBC Radio 2 - Pause for Thought
Friday 10 June 2016
The Archbishop of York delivers his Pause for Thought on the BBC Radio 2 Chris Evans Breakfast Show on…

“Any Community, Church, Nation, that forgets its memory becomes senile.”
Thursday 9 June 2016
The Archbishop writes in the Daily Telegraph today about the European Union Referendum - his article…

May 2016

BBC Radio 2 Good Morning Sunday
Sunday 22 May 2016
Listen to the Archbishop talk about his 6-Month Pilgrimage of Prayer, Witness and Blessing on BBC Radio…

BBC Radio York, Humberside and Tees
Sunday 22 May 2016
In this morning's Sunday programmes for BBC Radio York, Humberside and Tees - Archbishop Sentamu talks…

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   20   next »