Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

July 2017

Messy, Sweaty, Café and Spa - A Church for All!
Monday 17 July 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu is joining in part of a ‘Holiday to Holy Day’ mission week…

Young Leaders Celebrated at the Cooperative Academy, Leeds
Wednesday 12 July 2017

Archbishop Leads Yorkshire Schools Pilgrimage to Taizé
Tuesday 11 July 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu is to lead a group of Year 10 and Year 11 students from Manor…

Acts 435 – Every Donation Makes a Difference
Wednesday 5 July 2017

Dearne Advanced Learning Centre Celebrates Young Leaders
Tuesday 4 July 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu congratulated and awarded 30 Year 7 students with their Young…

Academy Graduates Celebrate at Bishopthorpe Palace
Monday 3 July 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, today welcomed 40 students from the Archbishop Sentamu Academy…

June 2017

Official Opening Ceremony of Bluecoat Academy Primary
Tuesday 27 June 2017
Students, staff and parents at Bluecoat Academy Primary are honoured and delighted to have their school…

Archbishop ordains eleven new Deacons to serve in York Diocese
Friday 23 June 2017

Next Bishop of Sheffield consecrated at York Minster
Thursday 22 June 2017

The Next Bishop of Sodor and Man Consecrated in York Minster
Thursday 22 June 2017

Warrington Welcomes Young Leaders Conference
Tuesday 20 June 2017

Archbishop Makes Tracks for Whitby
Monday 19 June 2017

Archbishop and Diocese of York Get Together in honour of Jo Cox
Monday 12 June 2017

ON THE ROAD: The Anglican Fresh Expression Conference
Monday 12 June 2017
On the Road is the third national Anglican Fresh Expressions Conference.

Generation Teas at West Heslerton CE Primary School
Thursday 8 June 2017
Young Leaders from West Heslerton CE Primary School, Malton were delighted to meet Archbishop John Sentamu…

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   20   30   40   50   60   70   next »