Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

February 2017

St Christopher's CE High School Young Leaders Success
Wednesday 22 February 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu today will congratulate and award 197 students with their Young…

25 Bishops head to Durham to support our communities
Tuesday 21 February 2017
Twenty five Bishops and their teams from the northern half of The Church of England will be heading to…

Archbishop Sentamu Meets Residents at Fosbrooke House
Monday 20 February 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu is to visit Fosbrooke House, a supported living complex in Lytham…

Letter from the Archbishops of Canterbury and York following General Synod
Thursday 16 February 2017
The Archbishops of Canterbury and York have written to members of the General Synod setting out the next…

Tadcaster Bridge Re-Opening Celebrations!
Friday 10 February 2017
On Sunday 19th February, the town of Tadcaster will come together and officially celebrate the re-opening…

HRH The Prince of Wales brings joy and inspiration to Holy Trinity
Thursday 9 February 2017
The Prince of Wales inspired clergy, church staff, volunteers and members of the congregation during…

Archbishop Believes in Hull
Wednesday 8 February 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu will be preaching at a special service on the Quayside in Hull…

Manor CE Academy Founders’ Day Service at York Minster
Monday 6 February 2017
Manor Church of England Academy is celebrating the 205th Anniversary of its founding in 1812 with a service…

January 2017

Next Bishop of Sheffield Announced
Tuesday 31 January 2017
The next Bishop of Sheffield will be the Rt Revd Philip North, Downing Street has announced today.

New Urology One Stop Clinic opened
Thursday 26 January 2017
A new Urology One Stop Clinic was officially opened at Malton Community Hospital today (26 January 2017).

Plough Celebrations at Easingwold
Friday 20 January 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu will be joining the people of Easingwold Deanery from Friday…

Archbishop of York visits St Peter’s
Thursday 19 January 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, today visited St Peter’s School, St Olave’s School to award…

Archbishop’s Youth Trust Plans more Headteachers’ Conferences
Wednesday 18 January 2017
The Archbishop of York Youth Trust is to run four conferences for schools interested in introducing the…

Reformation Anniversary: Statement from The Archbishops of Canterbury and York
Tuesday 17 January 2017
Ahead of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2017, which starts tomorrow, the Archbishops of Canterbury…

Archbishop Sentamu Welcomed By Michelin Starred Chef
Monday 9 January 2017
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu has been invited into the kitchen of The Star Inn at Harome by…

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   20   30   40   50   60   70   next »