Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

July 2016

Bishop of Sodor and Man announces his retirement
Friday 22 July 2016
Bishop Robert Paterson has announced that he will retire on Friday 11 November 2016 having served as…

Archbishop’s Youth Trust Trans Pennine Trek Success
Friday 22 July 2016
The Archbishop of York’s Youth Trust volunteers successfully completed a four-day 175 mile Trek across…

Over 7000 Young Leaders Receive their Awards this Term
Thursday 21 July 2016
The Archbishop of York’s Youth Trust has been especially busy this term preparing certificates for…

Archbishop of York to visit Markington church on William Wilberforce Day
Wednesday 20 July 2016
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is to visit a North Yorkshire village church at the end of July…

150 Years Anniversary Celebrated at Christ Church
Tuesday 19 July 2016
On Sunday 24 July 2016 the Archbishop of York is to join the parishes of the Lastingham Benefice in celebrating…

Archbishop Sentamu Joins Fundraising Ox Roast Event
Monday 18 July 2016
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to attend an Ox Roast fundraising event on Saturday 23 July…

Archbishop Officially Opens Blackburn’s new Cathedral Court
Monday 18 July 2016
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu visited Blackburn Cathedral on Sunday 17th July 2016 to officially…

Archbishop to Re-dedicate Restored Selby Abbey Hill Organ
Friday 15 July 2016
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is to re-dedicate the world-famous Hill organ at Selby Abbey…

Archbishop's Pilgrimage Returns to Selby
Friday 15 July 2016
Archbishop Sentamu is returning to the Selby Deanery as part of his Pilgrimage of Prayer, Witness and…

Archbishop’s visit to open Landmark Cathedral Development
Friday 8 July 2016
Blackburn Cathedral is preparing for a landmark moment in its history when the Archbishop of York visits…

Archbishop’s Youth Trust Trans Pennine Trek Preparation
Friday 8 July 2016
Preparation and training is well under way for the Archbishop’s Youth Trust team who are completing…

Archbishop Sentamu Academy Graduations 2016
Tuesday 5 July 2016
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu today welcomed students from Archbishop Sentamu Academy Sixth…

Archbishop of York to ordain twelve deacons Sunday 3rd July 2016
Friday 1 July 2016
This weekend the Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, will ordain eight women and four men at a joyful…

June 2016

College celebrates success at Graduation ceremony
Thursday 30 June 2016
Higher education students from Askham Bryan College were the centre of attention on Thursday at a Graduation…

Fairfield Primary Young Leaders Success
Tuesday 28 June 2016
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu congratulated and awarded 57 Key Stage 2 pupils with their Young…

« previous   1   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   30   40   50   60   70   next »