Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

January 2015

William Temple Foundation Lecture
Wednesday 28 January 2015
William Temple Foundation is delighted to present its inaugural annual lecture, to be delivered by the…

St Paul’s 60th Celebration Service
Friday 23 January 2015
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu is to preach at the 60th Anniversary Service at St. Paul's Foleshill,…

Forthcoming Consecrations
Thursday 22 January 2015
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu has today issued the following statement:

Archbishop Opens Aspire Academy
Friday 16 January 2015
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu will officially open Hull’s Aspire Academy on Monday 19th January…

Archbishop’s Book ‘On Rock or Sand’
Thursday 15 January 2015
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu’s book ‘On Rock or Sand?’ is to be published next week…

Archbishop Sentamu Meets Year 12 Students
Tuesday 13 January 2015
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu today is to meet 67 Year 12 Students from Archbishop Holgate’s…

Youth Trust Strategic Lead for its Primary School Awards
Wednesday 7 January 2015
Miss Kate Denney is appointed to take on the role of ‘Strategic Lead for Primary Awards’.

December 2014

Archbishop of York ‘Thanks God For Christmas’
Wednesday 24 December 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu has urged everyone to make the most of the last day of Advent…

Archbishops to join CofE tweeting campaign #Christmasmeans
Monday 22 December 2014
The Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby (@JustinWelby) and the Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu…

The Revd Libby Lane Announced as Bishop of Stockport
Wednesday 17 December 2014
Downing street have today announced that the new Bishop of Stockport – and the first woman bishop in…

Bishop of Jarrow Congratulates Kingsmeadow Young Leaders
Tuesday 16 December 2014
60 Young Leaders at Kingsmeadow Community School, Gateshead will receive their Awards and Certificates…

Welcome To York St John University New Chaplain
Thursday 11 December 2014
York St John University’s new chaplain has been officially welcomed to the York St John community.…

Step Forward 2015
Tuesday 2 December 2014
Step Forward is for anyone aged 18 to 30 considering ordained ministry in the Church of England. It is…

Hartlepool’s Eskdale Academy Believes And Achieves!
Monday 1 December 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to officially open Eskdale Academy, Hartlepool part of the…

November 2014

Archbishop Loves Advent
Friday 28 November 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to tweet daily messages from @JohnSentamu about how we might…

« previous   1   10   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   40   50   60   70   next »