Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

September 2014

Bradford’s Immanuel College Celebrates Young Leaders Awards
Wednesday 17 September 2014
240 Young Leaders from Immanuel College, Bradford are looking forward to receiving their Young Leaders…

Live Up! London
Monday 15 September 2014
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is joining in the ‘Live Up!’ London’ series of celebrations.…

Unison and Church of England Reach Landmark Agreement to Bring Living Wage to All Schools
Monday 15 September 2014
UNISON, the UK's largest education union, and the National Society, which promotes and resources Church…

Porvoo Church Leaders Consultation at Bishopthorpe
Friday 12 September 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to welcome more than 40 Porvoo Church Leaders for their meeting…

Official RE:quest launch with Dr John Sentamu, Archbishop of York
Friday 12 September 2014
On Wednesday 1st October, Westminster Chapel is to host the official launch of the new RE:quest online…

Archbishop Sentamu’s Cleveland Circuit
Thursday 11 September 2014
The Archbishop of York is spending tomorrow (Friday 12 September 2014) in Pickering, Kirkbymoorside,…

Archbishop Sentamu Visits Old St Stephen’s
Tuesday 9 September 2014
On Sunday 14th September, Archbishop Sentamu will visit a remarkable church with a close connection to…

August 2014

Closing Vigil Reflections From The Archbishop of York and Bishop Mouneer
Sunday 31 August 2014
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu today ended his eight-day long fast and prayer for peace. He…

Archbishop of York calls on Government to show leadership over Iraq
Tuesday 26 August 2014
The Archbishop of York has issued the following statement today following United Nations reports that…

Archbishop Sentamu’s Vigil of Hope and Trust for Peace
Saturday 23 August 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to return to York Minster this Sunday 24 August as he begins…

Brunswick Sporting Day at Bishopthorpe
Friday 8 August 2014
The Archbishop of York opened the Bishopthorpe Palace Grounds on Tuesday 5th August for the Brunswick…

July 2014

Churches Remember First World War
Tuesday 29 July 2014
Churches across the country will be holding services and events to mark the 100th anniversary of the…

New Archdeacon of the East Riding
Monday 28 July 2014
The Archbishop of York has appointed the Reverend Canon Andy Broom, Director of Mission and Ministry…

Archbishop Calls For Prayers for the People of Mosul
Friday 25 July 2014
The Archbishop of York, Dr. John Sentamu, published three prayers today for the people Mosul, highlighting…

Independent Inquiry Concludes Investigations
Wednesday 23 July 2014
The Independent Inquiry chaired by Her Honour Judge Sally Cahill QC into the Church’s handling of reports…

« previous   1   10   20   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   50   60   70   next »