Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

September 2014

Bishop Tucker Memorial Event
Thursday 25 September 2014
The Archbishop of York will read in his native tongue of Luganda at a special memorial service for his…

Farewell Service for the Bishop of Hull
Thursday 25 September 2014
Hundreds of people from across the Diocese of York will gather at St Columba’s Church, Hull, on Sunday…

Ripley St Thomas Celebrates 150 Years Anniversary
Tuesday 23 September 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to preach at an Open-Air Service for all pupils at Ripley St…

Feed The Minds Marks 50 Year Anniversary
Friday 19 September 2014
The Archbishop of York is to attend the Feed the Minds Reception on Monday 22nd September to mark the…

Archbishop To Speak At Major Care Conference
Thursday 18 September 2014
Dr John Sentamu, will officially open the annual conference for the Independent Care Group (York and…

Bradford’s Immanuel College Celebrates Young Leaders Awards
Wednesday 17 September 2014
240 Young Leaders from Immanuel College, Bradford are looking forward to receiving their Young Leaders…

Live Up! London
Monday 15 September 2014
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is joining in the ‘Live Up!’ London’ series of celebrations.…

Unison and Church of England Reach Landmark Agreement to Bring Living Wage to All Schools
Monday 15 September 2014
UNISON, the UK's largest education union, and the National Society, which promotes and resources Church…

Porvoo Church Leaders Consultation at Bishopthorpe
Friday 12 September 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to welcome more than 40 Porvoo Church Leaders for their meeting…

Official RE:quest launch with Dr John Sentamu, Archbishop of York
Friday 12 September 2014
On Wednesday 1st October, Westminster Chapel is to host the official launch of the new RE:quest online…

Archbishop Sentamu’s Cleveland Circuit
Thursday 11 September 2014
The Archbishop of York is spending tomorrow (Friday 12 September 2014) in Pickering, Kirkbymoorside,…

Archbishop Sentamu Visits Old St Stephen’s
Tuesday 9 September 2014
On Sunday 14th September, Archbishop Sentamu will visit a remarkable church with a close connection to…

August 2014

Closing Vigil Reflections From The Archbishop of York and Bishop Mouneer
Sunday 31 August 2014
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu today ended his eight-day long fast and prayer for peace. He…

Archbishop of York calls on Government to show leadership over Iraq
Tuesday 26 August 2014
The Archbishop of York has issued the following statement today following United Nations reports that…

Archbishop Sentamu’s Vigil of Hope and Trust for Peace
Saturday 23 August 2014
The Archbishop of York Dr John Sentamu is to return to York Minster this Sunday 24 August as he begins…

« previous   1   10   20   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   50   60   70   next »