Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Press releases

September 2011

Twitterers follow bishops @back2church for #backtochurchsunday
Monday 19 September 2011
The Archbishop of York and a number of bishops are leading the way in inviting millions back to church…

Feature: Archbishop as a Patron
Friday 16 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu is to highlight on his website some of the charities and organisations…

Archbishop of York Hosts The Christian Youth Work Awards 2011
Thursday 15 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr. John Sentamu, presented the first ever Christian Youth Work Awards at a Presentation…

Dream goods and designer clothes feature in church Christmas advert
Thursday 15 September 2011
Churchads.net is asking UK churches to support its 2011 Christmas poster which re-casts the nativity…

Archbishop's visit will be highlight of Centenary Celebrations
Thursday 15 September 2011
The Archbishop, Dr John Sentamu will be visiting and preaching at St. Alban’s Church at Forest Town,…

On Earth as in Heaven
Tuesday 13 September 2011
The Archbishop of York will speak at an event at Restore Hope Latimer on Wednesday 14th September....

Archbishop opens Trinity Church of England High School Manchester
Monday 12 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu will today officially open the new Trinity Church of England…

Archbishop of York to open new sports facility in Poppleton
Saturday 10 September 2011
The Most Reverend & Right Honourable Dr. John Sentamu, Archbishop of York, will be on hand to help local…

Archbishop’s Prayer for 9/11 Anniversary
Friday 9 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, has called for individuals to join him in prayer on the Tenth…

Archbishop launches ‘The Young Leaders Award’ for schools
Thursday 8 September 2011
The Archbishop of York Youth Trust today announced the introduction of ‘The Young Leaders Award’…

Archbishop Sentamu visits HMP Hull and Bishop Burton College
Wednesday 7 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is to visit HMP Hull and Bishop Burton College on the morning…

Archbishop Sentamu Opens Scarborough Wedding Fayre
Tuesday 6 September 2011
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, will open the first ever Scarborough Wedding Fayre at St Mary’s…

Mama Fairtrade visits York
Monday 5 September 2011
Patricia is a tea farmer from the slopes of Mount Kenya. She sells her tea to Ndima – a Kenyan tea…

August 2011

Archbishop to Lead Forces Commemoration Service at Yorkshire Air Museum
Tuesday 30 August 2011
On Sunday 4th September, the Archbishop of York will lead the Forces Commemoration Service for the 14…

Pilgrims Follow in the Footsteps of St Paulinus
Monday 22 August 2011
On Sunday 28 August, walkers will set out across Yorkshire on a newly discovered pilgrimage trail that…

« previous   1   10   20   30   40   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   70   next »