Advanced search Click here for the website of the current Archbishop of Canterbury, Justin Welby

This is an archived website containing material relating to Dr Rowan Williams’ time as Archbishop of Canterbury, which ended on 31st December 2012

Skip Content
 

Speeches

March 2009

The Launch of the Parliamentarians Network for Conflict Prevention and Human Security
Thursday 26 March 2009
The Archbishop of York's keynote speech at the House of Commons...

February 2009

Theology at Work and Why Work Matters
Tuesday 17 February 2009
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, speaks at the launch of the God at Work course at Holy Trinity…

Introduction to the debate on the implications of the financial crisis and the recession at General Synod
Thursday 12 February 2009
The Archbishop of York delivers his speech at General Synod

January 2009

Archbishop's speech to The Anne Frank Trust
Thursday 29 January 2009
The Archbishop delivers his address at an event organised by The Anne Frank Trust at The Hilton Hotel,…

Statement from the Archbishop of York on the Gaza Conflict
Friday 16 January 2009

Regaining a Big Vision for Britain
Tuesday 13 January 2009
The Archbishop of York delivers his lecture to The Smith Institute

December 2008

Archbishop Celebrates 60th Anniversary Declaration of Human Rights
Wednesday 10 December 2008
The Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu today presented awards to people who have defended human rights.

November 2008

The Road to Recovery: Neighbourliness and Mercy, Community and Service
Thursday 27 November 2008
The Archbishop of York's Temple Address to the Evangelical Alliance at The Royal Society, London

October 2008

Archbishop in "buy British" plea
Friday 31 October 2008
The Archbishop of York speaks at the North East County National Farmers Union Centenary dinner at York…

Freedom is Coming
Thursday 30 October 2008
William Wilberforce Memorial Lecture at City Hall, Hull...

Archbishop of York opens the Archbishop Sentamu Academy
Wednesday 15 October 2008
Archbishop's Speech at the Opening of the Archbishop Sentamu Academy, Hull.

September 2008

Speech to The Worshipful Company of International Bankers Dinner
Wednesday 24 September 2008
The Archbishop of York speaks to The Worshipful Company of International Bankers Dinner at Drapers' Hall…

July 2008

Restore Zimbabwe Service
Friday 11 July 2008
Speech by the Archbishop of York, Dr. John Sentamu at St. Margaret's Church, Westminster

Synod Presidential Address 2008
Saturday 5 July 2008
Archbishop's Presidential Address to General Synod



June 2008

Archbishop's Speech at the One World Media Awards
Thursday 12 June 2008
Speech by The Archbishop Of York, Dr John Sentamu, at the One World Media Awards Ceremony. The One World…

« previous   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   next »