Some of Archbishop Stephen's upcoming engagements.

June

Thursday 2 June
The Archbishop will be at Ripon Cathedral at 11am for a service for the County of North Yorkshire to celebrate HM The Queen's Platinum Jubilee

Friday 3 June
Queen's Platinum Jubilee Service, St Paul’s Cathedral

Saturday 4 June
A garden party hosted by The Lord Lieutenant of North Yorkshire, Mrs Johanna Ropner and the Archbishop will take place in the Deanery Garden at York Minster from 2pm. The event is being held to thank members of the community for their voluntary service and in particular, their contributions during the pandemic.  

Thursday 9 June
Archbishop Stephen will give a lecture at Ridley College, Cambridge as part of 'Moule Day' for alumni and supporters.

Friday 10 June
Diocese of York Annual Education Conference at Huby. The theme for the day is 'Embracing the Future, Church Schools as Communities of Hope'.  

Saturday 11 June
Priest ordinations at  Hull Minster 4.30pm

Sunday 12 June
900th Anniversary of Carlisle Cathedral. Archbishop Stephen will be preaching at the 10.30am service for Trinity Sunday

Saturday 25 June
Petertide Ordination of Deacons – York Minster

July

Saturday 2 July
Diocese of York Synod

Sunday 3 July
The Archbishop will be at All Saints Church, Hovingham to preach, preside and dedicate the Worsley window and new organ

Wednesday 6 July
Sheffield Diocesan Conference

Friday 8 - Monday 11 July
Church of England General Synod meets in York

Tuesday 26 July - Monday 8 August
Meeting of the Lambeth Conference, Canterbury

August

Tuesday 26 July - Monday 8 August
Meeting of the Lambeth Conference, Canterbury

2 min read

Source URL: https://www.archbishopofyork.org/archbishop-york/diary