The Anglican Communion

The Anglican Communion is a global family of 40 national and regional independent but inter-dependent Churches, as well as five Extra Provincial Churches and dioceses; all of which are in Communion with the Archbishop of Canterbury, who is the Communion's spiritual head.

As leader of the Northern Province of the Church of England, The Archbishop of York will often be found representing the Church of England internationally and at major Anglican Communion meetings.

Comprising of 85 million people in over 165 countries, you can find out more about the Anglican Communion on their website.