Diary

01/02/2022

Some of Archbishop Stephen's upcoming engagements.

May

Thursday 5 May
Service to mark the 600th Anniversary of Manchester Cathedral

Sunday 8 May
Archbishop Stephen will be giving the Commemoration Day University Sermon at St Mary the Virgin Church - University of Oxford

Tuesday 17 May
Archbishop Stephen will join the Chester Diocese Clergy gathering - the theme of the conference being ‘Recasting the net'

Thursday 19 May
Archbishop Stephen will speak at the close of the National Cathedrals Conference taking place in Newcastle from 16-19 May 

Thursday 19 May
Archbishop Holgate's School Year 13 Leavers' Service

Tuesday 24 May
Archbishop of York's Annual Institute for Social Justice Lecture at York St John University - Archbishop Stephen will introduce this year's speaker, Paul Kissack. Tickets available here

Thursday 26 May
Ascension Day Eucharist Service at Manor CE Academy, York

Friday 27 - Sunday 29 May
The Archbishop will be visiting the Diocese of Blackburn

June

Friday 3 June
Queen's Platinum Jubilee Service, St Paul’s Cathedral

Thursday 9 June
Archbishop Stephen will give a lecture at Ridley College, Cambridge as part of 'Moule Day' for alumni and supporters.

Friday 10 June
Diocese of York Annual Education Conference at Huby. The theme for the day is 'Embracing the Future, Church Schools as Communities of Hope'.  

Saturday 11 June
Official opening of Trinity Rooms – Hull Minster

Sunday 12 June
900th Anniversary of Carlisle Cathedral. Archbishop Stephen will be preaching at the 10.30am service for Trinity Sunday

Saturday 25 June
Petertide Ordination of Deacons – York Minster

July

Saturday 2 July
Diocese of York Synod

Sunday 3 July
The Archbishop will be at All Saints Church, Hovingham to preach, preside and dedicate the Worsley window and new organ

Wednesday 6 July
Sheffield Diocesan Conference

Friday 8 - Monday 11 July
Church of England General Synod meets in York

Tuesday 26 July - Monday 8 August
Meeting of the Lambeth Conference, Canterbury

2 min read