Diary

01/12/2022

Some of Archbishop Stephen's upcoming engagements.

December

Wednesday 7 December
Preaching at Archbishop Holgate's School's Carol Service at York Minster. 7.30pm

Sunday 8 December
The Archbishop will be at St Michael and All Angels Church, Skelbrooke, Doncaster for a Service of Thanksgiving in its 150th Anniversary Heritage year

Saturday 17 December
The Archbishop will be at York Minster reading from his children's book, 'The Sleepy Shepherd'. Learn more here

Sunday 25 December
Christmas Day Eucharist at York Minster

 

January 2023

Thursday 19 January
An Evening with the Archbishop. St Helen's Church, Escrick. Further details to follow

Friday 20 January
Confirmation of Election of the new Bishop of Liverpool, The Right Reverend Doctor John Perumbalath. York Minster following 5.30pm Evensong

Wednesday 25 January
An Evening with the Archbishop. Hull Minster. Further details to follow

Friday 27 January
Archbishop Stephen will be speaking at the Church of England's Foundation for Educational Leadership National Conference 

February

Wednesday 1 February
An Evening with the Archbishop. Emmanuel Church, Bridlington. Further details to follow

Friday 3 February
Confirmation of Election of the new Bishop of Newcastle, York Minster

Monday 6 - Thursday 9 February
Meeting of the General Synod

Monday 13 February
An Evening with the Archbishop. St Barnabas, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough. Further details to follow

Thursday 16 February
An Evening with the Archbishop. St Peter’s, Norton. Further details to follow

Saturday 25 February
Church Times Festival of Faith and Literature, Winchester 

2 min read